AIFST 50th Anniversary Awards

The 2017 50th Anniversary AIFST awards will be presented at the 50th Anniversary AIFST Convention at the ICC, Sydney on 17 July 2017. Award categories include:

AIFST President’s Award

The AIFST President’s Award recognises and acknowledges an individual or an organisation that has made an outstanding contribution to advancing the Institute.

AIFST Jack Kefford Best Paper Award

Recognises the contribution to food science and technology by members who publish research and technical papers in honour of Jack Kefford.

AIFST Keith Farrer Award of Merit

Acknowledges members’ achievements within the food industry in the areas of science, technology, research, industry and education, and their contributions to advancing the Institute in honour of Keith Farrer.

AIFST Bruce Chandler Book Prize

Awarded to AIFST members who have published a book that has made a great contribution to the literature on food in honour of Bruce Chandler.

AIFST Food Innovation Award

Acknowledges a significant new development in a process, product, ingredient, equipment or packaging that has had successful commercial application in any section of the Australian food industry.

AIFST Young Members Malcolm Bird Commemorative Award

This award is for young AIFST members who demonstrate academic achievement, leadership and integrity in their profession.

AIFST Sensory Award in honour of Tony Williams

This award is for young members – students and young professionals – who demonstrate academic achievement, interest, enthusiasm and integrity in Sensory Research.

For more information, visit the AIFST website.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now